Island Vibes

Lyrics

I love living in Florida. Even though I was born and mostly raised up North, I’ve since been converted to a hot weather and sunshine kind of girl. Give me the beach and laid back lifestyle over the snowy city any day. Even when it comes time for a vacation, I’d still rather go somewhere warm and tropical, preferably an island- as opposed to luxury cities like Paris or skiing in Colorado. What is your favorite vacation spot?

Bright and tropical colors are also my thing. I wear black from time to time, or rich jewel-toned colors- but even in my RL, I am in love with bright colors and tropical or floral prints. Tank tops, flip flops- you name it.

I don’t typically wear a lot of orange or pink in SL, but I do enjoy the combination of these colors, especially when I am in a tropical mood. When I saw this shirt from Boys to the Bone at last months round of Equal10, it stuck in my mind and so when I picked up these new releases from Blueberry, I ran straight to the BTTB mainstore to make a match. My piled high updo from Tableau Vivant (have you checked out their new hairbases yet?) reminds me that I still have a few more days of my vacation left to enjoy.

Last but not least, Hello Dave has some bright, Summery nail polish for the new group gift. I totally owe it to my girl Naughty for turning me on to Maia’s designs. I’ve been in love ever since. I love you, girl! <3

Love Cara

My Outfit:

LeLutka – Greer Bento Mesh Head
Glam Affair – Marytna Applier (tone 6) & Lipstick 09 NEW RELEASES @ the Mainstore
Blueberry – Vicky Ruffle Top & Lounge Shorts (orange) NEW RELEASES @ the Mainstore
Boys to the Bone – Off-Shoulder Shirt (jungle)
Kibitz – Summer Loving Necklace (gold) & Tropicana Earrings (gold)
Tableau Vivant – Paula (blonds) NEW RELEASE @ Uber
Reign – Lazy Slides / Tippy Toe
Junk Food – Slurper Cherry NEW RELEASE @ Equal10
Hello Dave – Sorted for Summer GROUP GIFT @ the Mainstore
Seven’s – J’ad7or Visor (white/teal) NEW RELEASE @ Equal10

Poses by Foxcity (late night) (modified) NEW RELEASE @ Equal10
Backdrop by Focus Poses (summer backdrop)

Leave a comment